U-19 national team Indonesia conquered Timor-Leste with a score of 5-0

Bola News – U-19 national team Indonesia conquered Timor-Leste with a score of 5-0 in the qualifying match Group F Asian Cup Qualification U-19 2018 at Stadium Paju, South Korea, Thursday (2/11/2017). Egy Maulana Vikri became a field star after incised a hat trick aka three goals.

timnas u19 menang

Thus, Indonesia has gain two victories with an identical score because the first game “Garuda Nusantara” also bulldoze Brunei 5-0. Furthermore, the troops made by Indra Sjafri will face the host, South Korea, on 4 November.

Actually this qualification does not give impact to Indonesia that has been confirmed to qualify for the U-19 Asian Cup finals next year. The status of the host makes the ticket already automatically owned by Indonesia so that this qualification becomes a “trial” event.

At the beginning of the game, Indonesia had difficulty penetrating the opponent’s defense. As a result, the first half ended in a goalless draw.

After that, U-19 Indonesia national team coach Indra Sjafri made changes, including playing Egy and Saddil Ramdani. Team performance improved dramatically in the second half, where they continued to bombard Timor-Leste’s defense.

Saddil opened the tap goal Indonesia through a hard shot from outside the penalty box in the 50th minute. Nine minutes later, Hanis Saghara Putra’s turn to launch a classy goal. With his left foot from inside the penalty box, he did the placing and the round skin slid into the top right corner of the East Timor goal.

After winning two goals, Egy started jerking. He bought up the last three goals in the 84th minute, 87th, and an additional minute at the end of the second half.

With this victory, Indonesia firmly at the top of Group F standings with Raihan six points. They also carve a record 10 goals and without conceding.


U-19 national team Indonesia (4-1-3-1-1): 23-Aqil Savik; 12-Rifad Marasabessy, 13-Rachmat Irianto, 5-Nurhidayat, 11-Firza Andika; 7-M Luthfi Baharsyah; 20-Asnawi Mangku Bahar, 6-M Iqbal, 8-Witan Sulaeman; 16-Resky Witriawan; 19-Hanis Saghara

Coach: Indra Sjafri